About Equality Council UK

ECUK started 40 years ago in Milton Keynes as a race equality moment with the aim to eradicate racial discrimination. with the introduction of the equality act 2010 it embraced the nine protected characteristics which are:  

·         Age.

·         Disability.

·         Gender reassignment.

·         Marriage and civil partnership.

·         Pregnancy and maternity.

·         Race.

·         Religion or belief.

·         Sex.

  • Sexual Orientation.

ECUK operates throughout to provide information, help and support with a view to advancing equality of opportunity for all.